Book by phone: +1 (888) 244-4137
Beautifully decorated! Check out the amazing views from the 6th floor!

Pelican Isle 609: Top floor modern decor with the master bedroom on the beach

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 8, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

866 Santa Rosa Blvd. Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 United States

This condo HAS IT ALL! Upscale furnishings, outstanding views, oversized balcony, Master Bedroom on the beach side and well as the living room, granite, stainless steel appliances, new furnishings. You will not be disappointed.
The top-floor balcony outside of the living area offers a spectacular view of the beach and is perfect for people watching or star gazing. Below is a grass courtyard, and the pool is within sight further down on property. A *HOT TUB* sits nearby the pool for all guests/owners of Pelican Isle. For those evenings with a light chill in the air, the hot tub will be a go-to if you're wanting night beach time...there's nothing more fun!


The beauty of staying in Pelican Isle is you are RIGHT on the Gulf of Mexico. There is nothing between you and the beach but the protective sand dunes, which are easily crossed via wooden boardwalk privately accessible by owner guests/owners of Pelican Isle. This six floor condo offers 98 beautiful one and two bedroom condos with unit 609 being one of only a very small FEW that have the master on the beach...do NOT overlook this amenity in this condo, you will LOVE having your master bedroom right on the GULF. There's nothing like falling asleep and waking up to the gorgeous sights and sounds of the emerald colored waves washing up on our white sandy shores.


When vacationing in Pelican Isle 609, you're able to enjoy the following amenities:
- MASTER BEDROOM IS RIGHT ON THE GULF! - **WITH DIRECT ACCESS TO PRIVATE BALCONY**
- High-end STAINLESS STEEL appliances
- Side-by-side fridge with ice dispenser in door
- Glass/Smooth top stove
- Fully equipped kitchen
- Full size washer and dryer in condo
- KEY-LESS entry
- FREE BEACH SERVICE
- FREE MOVIES
- FREE GOLF
- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE
- FREE SNORKELING
- FREE WIFI
- Free Parking
- HOT TUB
- Heated swimming pool
- Charcoal Grills
- Updated internet and television
- Direct beach access via boardwalk
- Picnic Area
- Elevators




All units at Pelican Isle
have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily (March - October ), 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (March - September); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, Built in 2002
Unit Code PI 609
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 twin bed, 1 sleeper sofa, 2 bunk beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Floor Area 1214 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, jetted tub, king, outdoor shower, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, bay/sound, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, duty free shops, festivals, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, reefs, restaurants, water parks, zoo, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Resort, Water View, Waterfront, Balcony, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Private Pool, bedroom, full, shower, deepsea fishing, fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, jet skiing, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, skiing, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
Living Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, Vacuum Cleaner, Master Bedroom Beach Front, Sofa Bed, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY
Business High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
Entertainment Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Movie Rental Available, Television
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, extra cabinets, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
Outdoor Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
Family Beach , Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Theme Park, Water Park, Military Base
Convenience Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
Culture Ballet, Baseball Park, Basketball Stadium, Dance, Football Stadium, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Gulfarium
Geographic Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach, Pool View
Average Manager Rating (Based on 15187 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 50 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • The perfect getaway before school starts

    Stayed 11 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer M from Saginaw, TX recommends this vacation rental

    It was very relaxing and just what my family and I needed before school started. We could not have been more pleased with the accommodations. Plus we noticed and thanked the custodial workers there for keeping the facility so neat and clean.

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2019

      So glad you enjoyed a last-minute getaway before the start of the busy school year. Our Fort Walton Beach is beautiful and such a great place to gather your thoughts and get some relaxation in. We appreciate your business and we hope to have you back soon.

  •  
  • Highly reccomend this condo!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James J from Hillsboro, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Every thing was clean and very well prepared for our arrival. The staff at the condo was awesome. The grand kids got daily high fives from the maintenance staff. We would come back and stay again!

    • Manager Responded on 6/19/2019

      Your 5 star ratings say everything!! Thank you so much!! Come back soon!

  •  
  • Well needed vaccation

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheri J from Charleston, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This condo is great! We were well pleased.

    • Manager Responded on 10/30/2018

      Well deserved beach vacation!! Thank you for coming to visit, we hope to have you back soon!

  •  
  • WE LOVE IT!

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tina T from LAWTON, Oklahoma recommends this vacation rental

    We love how the condo was decorated. Everything was clean and lovely!

    • Manager Responded on 9/21/2018

      Thank you for such a superb review, we are elated to hear you enjoyed your stay . We sure hope to see you again at the beautiful Okaloosa Island!

  •  
  • pelican isle 609

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2018

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Raul T from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    perfect for a family of 8. 2 couples mother in law
    3 small children very nice beach front resort with nice swimming pool

    • Manager Responded on 9/11/2018

      THank you for your review, we are so happy to hear PI 609 was perfect for your stay and we sure hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Wonderful stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alicia S from Clarksville, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Clean, nice and great location

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2018

      Well your perfect 5 star review says everything. We appreciate your business with Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we can't wait to have you back to beautiful Okaloosa Island.

  •  
  • A perfect beach getaway

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Megan K from Springfield, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We were very happy with our stay. The condo had everything we needed. The beach view from the balcony was perfect! The Okaloosa Pier has fireworks on Wednesday nights in the summer and we could see them perfectly from where we were staying. Our condo was clean, comfortable and fit our needs well. I felt like the property was busy enough to give us the amenities we wanted, but not too big to where we felt like the beach was overcrowded. It was just the right size! The only thing we would improve would be the pool. It was fine, but very basic and you couldn’t see the beach from where you swam. Otherwise everything was great!

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2018

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Pelican Isle 609, we all agree Okaloosa Island is just perfect not too trafficked as Destin but close enough to enjoy the activities offer there. We sure hope to see you again in the beautiful Emerald Coast !

  •  
  • Perfect family get away!

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Timika N from Alexander, AR recommends this vacation rental

    This unit was perfect for our family vacation. The unit itself was clean, the furnishings were very nice and comfortable much like at home. We enjoyed our time so much that we opted to stay an extra day. Luckily the unit was available for an extra day and the staff was very accommodating with extending our stay. We would definitely stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2018

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay , Brooks and Shorey is so happy to hear you had such a great stay in PI 609 , we sure hope to see you again in the beautiful Okaloosa Island !

  •  
  • Fun Week at the Beach!

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Casey R from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was great! Everything was very clean and the space was wonderful. There was plenty of space to live comfortably and the views were magnificent. Highly recommend!

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2018

      Thank you for your feedback we are so glad to hear Pelican Isle 609 was nothing short of Perfect for your vacation. We surely hope to see you again in the beautiful Okaloosa Island!

  •  
  • Nice Condo

    Stayed 14 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John and Jennifer B from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Master has two screen doors leading to the balcony! Nice way to wake up!

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2018

      Well we will consider your positive comments as good feedback from your stay in PI 609 and assume that you did enjoy everything regardless of your lower ratings on our questionnaire. The double door balcony entrance in the master bedroom of this unit is the BEST amenity...not very many of these condos have this perk so you really picked the right one!! Thank you so much for staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts..we can't wait to have you back!

  •  
  • First time to do VRBO and it was amazing

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jenny M from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This was my first time to do a VRBO and this was amazing and far exceeded my expectations. The views from living and master bedroom were amazing. To look out and see white sand and blue water with dolphins was like a story book. I will stay here 100 times over!!!

    • Manager Responded on 4/4/2018

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so happy to hear you will be coming back to visit us again at the beautiful Okaloosa Island, Please call us whenever you are ready to book your next getaway so you can take advantage of your repeat guest discount

  •  
  • Excellent Stay Right On the Gulf!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary L from Hendersonville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Had an excellent time here. Right on the beach. Lovely view. Our unit was clean and felt very welcoming. Our only complaint, and this is not to discredit the room, is the elevators were in and out of service our entire stay. Again this is not to discredit the room it was wonderful.

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2017

      Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us despite the elevators issues. Unfortunately, there is never a good time for things to break or not work specially not in the middle of the summer but we would like to inform you the elevators have been fixed and they are up and running! Please call us when you are ready to book your next stay on the gulf so you can take advantage of your return guest discount!

  •  
  • Wonderful Condo

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim M from Midwest City, OK recommends this vacation rental

    Great time at PI 609. Our family had a great time. Enjoyed the beautiful view from the balcony. The condo was very clean and everything was exactly as described. The only issue was the elevator. It shook and made weird noises, especially worse when it was full. One time it came to a stop at our floor and then dropped a little bit. Was pretty scary. Luckily that was the last day as we were almost done loading up the car!

    • Manager Responded on 8/15/2017

      Thank you for your review! We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay at the breath-taking Okaloosa Island . We will be sure to get in touch with the HOA in regards of the elevator issue . We do hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • Condo was perfect

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from LIVINGSTON, LA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was perfect. Clean and well kept. Very spacious and had everything we need. The building caused some issues though. The elevator went out for a few days. Both of them. With three kids and the items that go along with a family of 5, going up and down 6 floors was absolutely awful.Kudos to the owners of the condo, but the building needs to be kept better.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

      Thank you for your wonderful remarks on our condo 609 at the Pelican Isle- what a gem of a top floor two bedroom condo! We appreciate your nice comments. We do apologize for the elevator status on property at the Pelican Isle, the final stages of repair are coming up so we hope hope these both get to working correctly again so all guests can stress a little less!! We hope you were able to get out in the sand and get some play time on the gorgeous shores of the Gulf of Mexico. Please keep us in mind when you are looking to take another vacation, give us a call so we can apply your discount for being a return guest of ours!

  •  
  • Girls Trip!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ashley C from Thompsons Station, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was great! The first day the AC didn't work so, when we called about it, we had it fixed in the snap of a finger! So awesome! Loved the view. It was perfect!

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      Thank you for your awesome review. The view from Pelican Isle is impressive. Make sure that you mention that you are a return guest when you book your next vacation so you can take advantage of the return guest discount.

  •  
  • June 2017 family vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jami V from Lubbock, TX recommends this vacation rental

    I couldn't ask for better! We had an amazing time. 609 was perfect, our family of 6 were all happy and comfortable. The views are outstanding.

    • Manager Responded on 6/19/2017

      We couldn't ask for a better guest or feedback! Pelican Isle is a beautiful property and truly affords a peaceful vacation spot, being closer to the military owned land on the Island, you have smaller crowds here. Your five star ratings really say everything, we are just tickled that you so enjoyed everything, this is seriously what we strive for with every single one of our guests! We love it here and just want everyone to experience the lovely paradise we call home. Please come back soon for more memories on the Gulf Coast!

  •  
  • Wonderful Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Prairieville, LA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was as pictured, and as promised. My family of 5 had extra room, it was spotless, and we will stay here again! We loved everything about it! I'm honestly not sure about property management being helpful, because I didn't need them at all. Electronic check in, and out, from the app on my phone.

    • Manager Responded on 5/28/2017

      We are thrilled to know that our new and improved electronic contract and mobile APP were enjoyed by you on your stay...we love hearing feedback on our updates!

  •  
  • Great View from the Top!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Otis H from Talladega, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We very much enjoyed our experience at Pelican Isle 609. The place was as advertised!

    We only have a couple of complaints about our trip. The first is that the room was not ready at 4:00PM. I know they have a disclaimer about this but it isn't busy season so we feel it should have been ready. The second is that they did not provide any dish soap for cleaning dishes. Not a huge deal at all but the first place we have stayed that did not provide this type of thing.

    We would certainly stay at 609 again in the future!!

    • Manager Responded on 5/19/2017

      Your HONESTY and politeness on your feedback are truly appreciated....we love to hear all aspects of all of our guests' vacations in our condos, the arrival time included because we unfortunately do have the policy and disclaimer for good reasons. While we strive to have everyone in by 4 sincerely, there are just times when this is not possible. Unfortunately your condo did not get called through early so we had to wait just a few minutes before we could get you in there. We do provide two packs of dishwasher soaps for your departure because we ask you to load and start your dishwasher as you leave..there should have been two in your kitchen and we apologize it seems this wasn't the case..please call us next time you are here and let us know so we have a chance to rectify our mistake and make you happy while you are here, OR USE OUR APP TO QUICKLY SEND A TEXT/EMAIL COMPLAINT DURING YOUR STAY that would've been easy too! Thank you again for your patience on the little past 4PM check-in but please give us another chance and call to book at a repeat guest discounted rate!!

  •  
  • Had a nice pleasant stay. Would stay here again.

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    NATHANIEL S from CADET, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Clean, had all the items it stated it would have. Comfortable beds. Ran out of dishwasher liquid and couldn't find wash cloths so we let them know and they immediately provided what we needed. We couldn't figure out the DVD rental system at first. It turns out there was one in the lobby but this wasn't the one we were supposed to be using. The one we needed to use was outside the lobby in the parking garage. So just a heads up for whoever reads this. Loved the pool - it was only 3 foot on both sides and 4 foot in the middle so the kids were able to swim safely. All in all was a great place to stay! We would love to stay here again in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 5/14/2017

      THank you for your review! We are so elated to know your stay with us was as pleasant as could be!

  •  
  • Nice view

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Loogootee, IN recommends this vacation rental

    While we loved the view and the extra wide balcony we discovered it might not be the best choice for us. If you have no special need it's fine but if you do the tall table and chairs are not comfortable and with no stand alone shower or grab bars the tub left me feeling very afraid of falling. While we did enjoy our stay there we also thought the faucets were very odd. Due to our needs we will not have a return stay there. For the average family, I think you'd love it.

    • Manager Responded on 5/2/2017

      Thank you for your review! We are sad to hear that PI 609 did not meet your needs. Please call us next time you are ready to book and one our live representatives will be more than happy to help you in finding the perfect condo for your vacation that will meet all your needs.!

  •  
  • Spring Break 2017

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John K from Valley View, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    We love coming to Fort Walton Beach. Beaches are amazing and weather is perfect! The condo was very spacious and updated. We loved not having any carpet in the condo it was much easier to clean. The location was perfect, far from the pier and crowds. The only complaint we have is the mattresses. Thank you Brooks and Shorey for another awesome vacation and quick and easy check in/out process.

    • Manager Responded on 4/23/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad PI 214 was of your enjoyment we will be sure to have our general manager check on the mattress issue and pass on the information to the owner We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Spring break PI 609 with 2 families 2017

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracy P from Yorkville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    booked at PI609 because we had needed room for 7 (4 adults 3 kids ). Price was right and it fitted our needs was nice and clean as pics show but I think some minor upgrades by the owner are in order. Shower heads in both br's was not great. Never seemed to work properly! Shower rods were rusty and needed replaced! Scrap the big paintings of flowers etc and get some beach décor and you will make this condo more inviting to potential renters. Also walls and door to enter condo could definitely use some freshening which patch and paint are easy fixes.(lots of dings and knicks )and especially on door. Once again these are little things but as a vacationer paying to rent you expect the little things to be done. Overall then the condo and area is great! Great stretch of less crowded beach! walked daily towards pier and definitely noticed closer you got to the pier it was more crowded. Also have some fun at night and grab a flashlight to go ghost crabbing!! Kiddo's love it! We had a great week of weather and enjoyed the beach daily!! Rented thu Brookes and Shorey and they were easy to work with and all of staff at condo main area's were as well.

    • Manager Responded on 4/8/2017

      Thank you so much for your awesome review!!!! We're looking into the things you mentioned for upgrades to the condo and paint touch-ups are already scheduled for the wear and tear in the unit. We appreciate your patience. Night crabbing is SO MUCH FUN, I totally agree, great suggestion. Pelican Isle is located in the perfect spot on Okaloosa Island being towards the end where the military land starts you really do get smaller crowds. We truly appreciate you booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we invite you to please take advantage of our repeat guest discount and call us next time you're looking to book!!!

  •  
  • Enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Derek B from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we enjoyed the stay and the accommodations. The staff was help full and the beach was great. Unfortunately the weather was not that great for March, but that can happen. If I had one complaint it would be the beds. They were not very comfortable, but I also realize that could be an individual choice.

    • Manager Responded on 4/4/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to enjoy your review! We are glad to hear your experience with us was an enjoyable one ... we do apologize we could not bring more sunshine during your stay , but we do hope this does not keep you from visiting us and Okaloosa Island again! We will be sure to pass on your suggestion to the owner.

  •  
  • Last minute getaway!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Loganville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful condo, wonderful weather, wonderful staff. The only downside was the seaweed, but nature will do that to you every once in a while. We will definitely stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2016

      There's nothing like a last minute beach vacation to road up the summer. Your 5 star ratings mean everything to us and we are thrilled you enjoyed everything. The june grass is hit or miss here on Okaloosa Island, it literally comes and goes at it pleases, unfortunately without any input from us. We just have to work around it. Fortunately it does recede to leave us with the same gorgeous white sand entry to the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico! Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts. Please come see us again soon for another fun time at the beach!

  •  
  • Pi609

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris W from Lascassas , Tn recommends this vacation rental

    Clean unit, nice amenities , mattresses were a little worn, kitchen supplies were lacking

    • Manager Responded on 6/27/2016

      Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest at the Pelican Isle 609. This is the first complaint we've received regarding the mattresses in this unit and we will certainly send the general manager out to take a look and make the necessary adjustments. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary amenities package and that you had the opportunity to enjoy a time out at the beach! Please keep us in mind for your next Gulf front venture!

  •  
  • June stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pamela C from Hollow Rock, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful room and views. The weather was also perfect during our stay . The room was exactly like the pictures the view was even better. Check in was quick and easy. The whole experience was wonderful .

    • Manager Responded on 6/6/2016

      We are more then thrilled that you had such a lovely stay in the Pelican Isle 609, thank you for visiting! We hope you can return for more unforgettable vacation experiences on the gorgeous beaches of the Pelican Isle!

  •  
  • Loved this Condo!

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    George R from Zanesville, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    We loved everything thing about this condo and the rental experience. The on-site check in was quick and easy. When we got to the condo it was spotless. We did not realize how big the condo was from the pictures on-line. My wife and I both thought it would be a great place to stay for the entire family. We also really liked the location of the condo and the on-site movie rentals were a plus. Our son lives in the Ft Walton Beach area so I am sure we will be back for a visit and when we do, I am hoping this condo is available because we don't want to stay anywhere else.

    • Manager Responded on 5/16/2016

      We could not ask for better feedback from one of our guests!!!!! Your 5 star rating and your descriptive comments are just perfect and we couldn't be more thrilled that everything turned out so well for you. You chose an AWESOME condo, it's top floor view and like you said the spaciousness to it is ideal for a family. Having a son in Fort Walton Beach-there's no better reason to skip town and get in a mini vacation!! This is paradise, Okaloosa Island is gorgeous and we are more than pleased to provide you with a gorgeous GULF FRONT home while you are here. Please please to do come see us again sooner than later!!

  •  
  • Great place to stay!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shelly H from Hendersonville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    My kids and I enjoyed the condo and location. They also enjoyed the complimentary movie rentals!

    • Manager Responded on 9/9/2015

      Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Great location on the beach.

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Springfield, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the condo and was clean. We didn't have any issues at all. Great location and great view of the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2015

      Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again at the Pelican Isle!

  •  
  • Wonderful trip

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marcie B from Heath, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time. I have stayed here many times through the winter months this is the first time in the summer months. Plan on many more stays.

    • Manager Responded on 6/17/2015

      It was our pleasure to welcome you back at the Pelican Isle. We look forward to seeing you again this winter!

  •  
  • summer vacation 2015

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert m from westlake, la recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was clean, big enough for 5 with room to spare. Nice pool and hot tub, awesome view of the beach. Weather was amazing..

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2015

      Thank you for your great review and nice comments. We hope to see you again at the Pelican Isle.

  •  
  • PI 609

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Alexander, Ar recommends this vacation rental

    Room was adequate . A couple of lights didn't work and the coffee pot was broken but overall the experience was great . Gorgeous views, nice staff, lovely week

    • Manager Responded on 5/17/2015

      Thank your for your review. We are happy that you had a great experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.

  •  
  • PI #609

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Aaron K from Grayville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Overall experience was great. Booking and check-in very easy. Rental property was up to date and clean. Amenities were plentiful. Would stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/21/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are happy you had a great experience with unit PI 609 and hope to welcome you back again soon!

  •  
  • Spring Break 2015

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen B from Urbandale, IA recommends this vacation rental

    This is our fourth trip to Fort Walton Beach. We love Pelican Isle. So convenient to the beach. LOVE the views from the condo. Can't beat the amenities. We will definitely be back!

    • Manager Responded on 3/22/2015

      Thank you for your review and thank you for being our return guest. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your fourth trip to Fort Walton Beach and hope to see you again at the Pelican Isle!

  •  
  • Stay October through Novemebr 2014

    Stayed 41 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Johnny W from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    very nice stay. We've been coming to Okaloosa for 5 years now and have always stayed at Pelican, always in a different unit, but always a 2 bedroom. everyone always very helpful. Only complaint with unit PI #609 it had NO screens.

    • Manager Responded on 12/22/2014

      Thank you your review. We are happy to hear that you had a very nice stay and hope to see you soon on Okaloosa Island.

  •  
  • GREAT STAY

    Stayed 14 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael T from Canton, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Great stay and enjoyed our two weeks in this unit.

    • Manager Responded on 10/6/2014

      Thank you for your great review and thanks for being a return customer! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us again and hope to see you in the near future!

  •  
  • Great rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Walton Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Property was clean and decorated nicely. Management was very helpful. The location is perfect. We would definitely stay here in the future. Thanks!

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2014

      Wow! Thank you so much for your awesome review. I couldn't agree more, Pelican Isle really is a beautiful property. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in 609, it is top notch with it's nice counter tops and appliances-plus the view couldn't get any better. Your business with us at Brooks and Shorey is truly appreciated and we shall look forward to seeing you again here on Okaloosa Island!

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was very nice. Clean well equipped. Only complaint was seaweed.

    • Manager Responded on 9/15/2014

      Thank youi for taking the time to complete the online questionnaire, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

  •  
  • Peace on earth

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    nicholas l from Crowley, La recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful decor. The view from bedroom and den remarkable. Front desk staff very helpful and sincere. Pool area very clean. Beach chair gentleman very helpful. Pelican isle for price with amenities is our number one choice.

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2014

      Thank you so much for this excellent review and your nice comments! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Pelican Isle and hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • good good good.

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    wing l recommends this vacation rental

    very good.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2014

      Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a very good time at Pelican Isle and hope to see you back very soon.

  •  
  • PI 609

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Walnut Ridge, Arkansas recommends this vacation rental

    Our rental experience in July 2014 at Pelican Isle in unit 609 was fantastic! The unit was very clean, and we had everything we needed. The view was great. The location was great for families who don't want to be right on the boardwalk.

    • Manager Responded on 7/5/2014

      Thank you for your review and all your nice comments! We are very happy you had a fatastic rental experience and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon at the Pelican Isle!

  •  
  • Magnificent vacation spot.

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alex Lim S from Ballwin, Missouri recommends this vacation rental

    My Family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was as advertised. We had looked forward to our vacation for quite some time and we're not disappointed. The view from our suite was strictly spectacular overlooking the beautiful emerald green water. We would highly this to our friends.

    • Manager Responded on 6/22/2014

      Thank you so much for writing the review and letting us know you enjoyed your stay! Be sure to ask for your return guest discount when you call to make your next reservation!

  •  
  • Nice

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Birmingham, AL recommends this vacation rental

    great condo

    • Manager Responded on 4/23/2014

      Thank you for answering our review, we hope to see you again in the future.

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Scottsboro, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Would consider this condo for a future stay. Everything was as advertised, if not better. We only had two wine glasses in the condo; however, this posed to problem for us. A great vacationn rental.

    • Manager Responded on 10/20/2013

      We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you for your kind words and choosing Brooks and Shorey Resort for your Florida vacation!

  •  
  • Beautiful Condo, Awesome Location!

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    LANI J recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fabulous trip to the beach with our daughter, son-in-law and two young granddaughters. The oldest granddaughter turned 8 on the day we got there, and we celebrated all weekend. We were also in town for the annual Fall Fudpucker's Volleyball Tournament. It was nice to be a little removed from the event site ... (quieter!). ;) Loved the condo! Whole experience was awesome! Thanks!

    • Manager Responded on 10/14/2013

      Thank you for taking the time to write this review... we hope to welcome you back to The Beautiful Okaloosa Island again soon!

  •  
  • A Little Piece of Heaven

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Marietta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    I don't usually like to use realty companies to book vacations because they are generally not very personable - not so with Brooks & Shorey! Thank you so much for making this experience wonderful for us! The rates were very comparable, the condo was beautifully decorated and very clean, and the location was perfect! The amenities included were an added plus and the goodie bag was the icing on the cake!

    • Manager Responded on 9/25/2013

      Thank you so much for your kind words, we at Brooks and Shorey aim to make everyone's vacation that extra special. We are happy to hear that you found the amenities services great... they certainly are a hit with our guests! Be sure to call our office to make your next reservation.... we will be more than happy to apply a returners discount!

  •  
  • Home away from home...

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Woodstock, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Clean, comfortable and had all you need. Love the movie rental and beach service. Just a great vacation at Pelican Isle. Will be back and hope sooner than later. Thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 9/23/2013

      The ammenities package certainly is a hit with our guests! We hope to welcome you back again soon... Be sure to call our office to make your reservation, we will be happy to apply your returners discount!

  •  
  • good view

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard R from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    overall good

    • Manager Responded on 9/9/2013

      The breathtaking views of Okaloosa Island never fail to amaze, truly beautiful. Thank you for sharing this with us. We hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • Mother and daughters vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Urania, Louisiana recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the location and the size of the condo. We do wish there were more elevators then just the two in the center.

  •  
  • relaxing at 609

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary M from Chattanoga, TN recommends this vacation rental

    over all it is a great place.
    the bed mattress needs to be replaced.

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2013

      Thank you for your review! We will pass along your comment about the mattress to the condo owner. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you in the near future in Fort Walton Beach, FL!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 10, 2019-Sep 27, 2019 $207 $1,302 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 28, 2019-Oct 18, 2019 $207 $1,302 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 19, 2019-Oct 31, 2019 $177 $1,120 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2019-Feb 29, 2020 $144 $903 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 7, 2020-Mar 20, 2020 $236 $1,484 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 21, 2020-Apr 10, 2020 $236 $1,484 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 11, 2020-Apr 17, 2020 $236 $1,484 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 18, 2020-May 15, 2020 $197 $1,253 na 3 No restrictions
May 16, 2020-Jun 5, 2020 $324 $2,044 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 8, 2020-Aug 21, 2020 $324 $2,044 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.397323,-86.62819

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. 205 Brooks Street SESuite 201 Ft. Walton Beach, Florida 32548 +1 (888) 244-4137 [email protected]

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon