Book by phone: +1 (888) 244-4137
You will not believe the amount of space you have in this beach front Master bedroom! You will love the view and waking to the sounds of the waves crashing onto the shores of the Gulf Coast!

Surf Dweller 709: RIGHT ON BEACH! Amazing views.FREE BCH SVC+GOLF+SNORKELING

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

554 Coral Court Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 United States

A spacious 2 bedroom/2 bath beach front condo on the 7th floor of the Surf Dweller. One of the largest 2 bedroom condos available on the Island. Perfect for your vacation! Now with secured WIRELESS hi-speed Internet access!

The beachfront patio offers a marvelous view of the pristine Emerald Coast.

This spacious 2 bed 2 bath non-smoking 7th floor condo is located directly on the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. The living room and 2 bedrooms are carpeted and the kitchen, baths, laundry room and halls are tiled for easy maintenance. Including the breakfast bar there is dinner seating for 8. The kitchens is fully stocked, you will feel right at home once you stay in this condo! The unit features a full size washer and dryer for your convenience. The living room and master bedroom have patio doors leading to a 30' private balcony overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. This condo easily sleeps 8, with a king bed in the master bedroom, 2 queen beds in the guest bedroom, also a sofa equipped with 2 reclining seats in the living room. Special amenities include 3 TV's - DVD players, , and secured WIRELESS hi-speed internet throughout. A heated pool, kiddie pool, tennis courts, a dune walkover are all added features as is the Santa Rosa Sound view from the guest bedroom.

- GULF FRONT MASTER BEDROOM
- Fully equipped kitchen
- Full size washer and dryer in condo
- KEY-LESS ENTRY
- FREE BEACH SERVICE
- FREE MOVIES
- FREE GOLF
- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE
- FREE SNORKELING
- FREE WIFI
- Free Parking
- Tennis Court
- Fitness Center
- Pickle Ball
- Heated Swimming Pool
- Kiddie swimming pool
- Updated internet and television service
- Picnic area
- Grills
- Elevators
- Direct beach access via boardwalk


All units at Surf Dweller
have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. Heated Pool, tennis courts, updated internet and television, lots of parking are a few of your amenities while staying at the Surf Dweller Condominiums.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily (March - October ), 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (March - September); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code SD 709
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1450 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, outdoor shower, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, bay/sound, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, zoo, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill, Tennis, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, bedroom, full, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, spelunking, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water tubing, wind-surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
Living Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Extra clothing armoires, Vacuum Cleaner, Walk In Closet, Master Bedroom Beach Front, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY
Business High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Entertainment Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Movie Rental Available, Television
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
Outdoor Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
Family Beach , Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Theme Park, Water Park, Military Base
Convenience Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
Culture Ballet, Baseball Park, Basketball Stadium, Dance, Football Stadium, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Gulfarium
Geographic Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
Average Manager Rating (Based on 15187 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 34 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
91 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • 2019 Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cassy H from MOUNT VERNON, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed in several units in the building. Unit 709 was the most outdated. The air conditioning struggled the entire time we were there and the dryer probably needs a new heating element because it would not dry clothes. We will book again just not in unit 709.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2019

      Thank you for your business and we look forward to hearing from you again in the near future for another condo at the Surf Dweller!

  •  
  • fun beach week

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had everything we needed in the condo we stayed in. Beds were comfortable and A/C worked well. The living room reclining furniture was really comfortable as well.

    Some suggestions for improvement: Would highly recommend bedroom blackout curtains like hotels. Room was lit up by 6:30am. Would also put a big absorbent rug in entryway for all the dripping wet trips from pool/beach. Not sure if anything can be done about this, but the shower water pressure was very low.

    Overall, we would recommend this location and condo.

    • Manager Responded on 6/27/2019

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.. we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and surely cannot wait your next visit!

  •  
  • Home sweet home

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mahomet, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The area is so beautiful. The beach fantastic! The rental was very comfortable and made us feel at home right away! Talked to other visitors who have been going there for over 15 years. Highly recommend working with this booking agency, they will find you what you need!

    • Manager Responded on 6/13/2019

      Thank you for your review.. We are elated booking with us was a breeze we surely hope to see you again in the beautiful Okaloosa Island!

  •  
  • Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael D from Cataula, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Great

    • Manager Responded on 6/18/2019

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback .. we are elated to hear you enjoyed your stay with us .. We sure hope to see you again in the beautiful Okaloosa Island!

  •  
  • Spring break 19

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    david h from richmond, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Our condo was excellent, we would definately come back. It was very clean and had all the room we needed.

    • Manager Responded on 4/8/2019

      Thank for such an amazing review, we are elated to hear you had such an amazing stay with us and we sure hope to see you again in the beautiful Okaloosa Island!

  •  
  • Beautiful views and great place

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Large unit with stunning views. Comfortable for our family of five. Appliances were outdated and coukd use upgrade.

    • Manager Responded on 4/1/2019

      Surf Dweller condos are some of the largest on Okaloosa Island, they just don't make condos this roomy anymore! Thank you for your honest feedback from your vacation in top-floor unit 709. We'll relay your suggestions to the owners, and we'll look forward to your return to gorgeous OKaloosa Island!

  •  
  • Nice Place right on the Gulf

    Stayed 26 days ending in February, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fulton, NY recommends this vacation rental

    There were two of us, with company visiting for a few days. The place was clean and well stocked. Easy check in. Decor nice and beds comfortable.
    The balcony was large but I would suggest a table for drinks. IT had eight chairs which was plenty but no place to set your drinks.

    • Manager Responded on 3/9/2019

      We truly appreciate your perfect 5 star feedback! We'll pass along the suggestion to the condo owner and we'll look forward to having you back soon!

  •  
  • Relaxing

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Martha S from seymour, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We were impressed on how clean everything thing was.

    • Manager Responded on 10/23/2018

      Thank you for the fantastic review. We are happy to hear you had a relaxing stay. We hope to see you again on the gulf coast.

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brock C from Greeneville, Tn recommends this vacation rental

    Overall stay was great except hurricane Micheal.

    • Manager Responded on 10/22/2018

      We are sorry that Michael interrupted your stay. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit to the gulf coast.

  •  
  • A very pleasant surprise

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Randy T from Brush creek, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We absolutely amazed out how clean and well appointed the condo was . TV’s in every room... Carpet that looked like new ... cold AC ... every type of dish or cooking utensil, you could possibly every need... we only had one small issue, with the dishwasher not working, we called the office and there was a brand new dishwasher installed the next day. The balcony was twice as large as where we had stayed before. We will definitely come back next year, and hopefully stay in Surf Dweller 709 once again.... definitely 5 stars !

    • Manager Responded on 10/5/2018

      Thank you for the phenomenal review. We are so happy that Surf Dweller 709 exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your patience with the dishwasher and look forward to your next stay on the emerald coast.

  •  
  • Great Vacation!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bryan, OH does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The complex was wonderful, the condo I rented not so much. This unit is very dated ,new appliances is a must here.The dryer does not work well,dont stop spinning when the door is open,and a couple times I had to get it spinning by hand because it couldn't start on its own.room temp is all over the place and cant change it at all.I would definetly stay at the surf dweller again,just not this unit as there are plenty others that have been updated inside.Beach access was perfect as well as friendly staff.

    • Manager Responded on 7/31/2018

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are sorry to hear SD 709 was not up to par for your stay , we will be sure to pass on your recommendations to the owner , we sure hope you will visit us again in the beautiful Okaloosa Island!

  •  
  • Spacious Condo, Needs Updates

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Glen Carbon, IL does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Pros:
    Condo is huge.
    Balcony is huge.
    2 beach chairs & umbrella daily.
    Condo stocked well with kitchen necessities.
    Property location on island is great.
    Quiet condo, couldn't hear any neighbors.
    Brooks & Shorey was great to work with.

    Cons:
    Living room furniture is worn & uncomfortable
    Carpet needs updating.
    Master mattress is awful.
    Condo is hot. Owner controls temp remotely. Tried to lower temp on thermostat repeatedly, only to find that it was adjusted back up to 75 degrees by owner.
    Balcony was littered with sunflower seed shells.
    Hair came out of faucet in bathtub when water was turned on.

    • Manager Responded on 7/3/2018

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback , we are sorry to hear that SD 709 was not up to par for your stay, we wish you would of called us on the housekeeping issue so we could of had the chance to address them. We do hope this does not deter you from visiting the beautiful Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • Beach Front

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    ELLEN W from Breese, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was spotless! It came well stocked with kitchen items. Beds were comfortable with soft sheets. View was amazing! We loved our stay at Surf Dweller and didn't want to leave.

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2018

      What a FANTASTIC review! We are so elated that you enjoyed your stay in Surf Dweller 709 and hope to see you again soon on the beautiful Okaloosa Island.

  •  
  • Wonderful vacation spot! Property needs a little work

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Yuma, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was the perfect size for our family of 8. We had plenty of room and didn't feel crowded. However, I felt the condo could use better upkeep and cleaning. Upon arrival, we noticed dog hair (or some kind of animal) all over the patio furniture. Also, the furniture was very worn in the master bedroom. Although the owner provided additional fans, the condo was HOT and humid the entire time we were there, as if the thermostat had been permanently set on 76. Everything else (amenities) was satisfactory. The location and price was exactly what we were looking for. Also, management worked with us about changing reservation dates due to inclement weather. I would definitely use Brooks and Shorey again and recommend to others, but maybe not this exact property.

    • Manager Responded on 6/6/2018

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we are sorry to hear Surf Dweller 709 was not up to par for your stay , we sure hope this does not deter you from visiting us again at the beautiful OKaloosa Island, just remember we manage 160 condo throughout the Island and we are sure if this wasn't the condo for you that we could find you the perfect condo for your next vacation!

  •  
  • Surf Dweller 709

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bill B from Lenoir City, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The two (2) bedroom property at the Surf Dweller, #709 was a fantastic location with direct views of the surf and the Gulf. The property is a bit older, but has been maintained very well and the size of the condo is worth the trade off. The customer service was impeccable and kept us abreast during the days leading to our arrival. The A/C worked very well and cooled the condo in a short period of time. The amenities are as listed and having the beach service with chairs and umbrella was certainly a plus. We will stay there again as it felt like a second home. The only recommendation is that the carpets be replaced with hardwood floors or carpet as they are very worn-out.

    • Manager Responded on 5/9/2018

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so elated to hear that you were happy with the property and that your stay with us was just Fantastic! We hope to see you again in the beautiful Okaloosa Island

  •  
  • Surf Dweller 709

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dewitt, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This is our third rental through Brooks and Shorey Resorts and have not been disappointed yet. Overall, the condo was great! Very large compared to other places we have stayed in the Fort Walton Beach area. The unit was very clean and had everything we needed for the week stay. The outdoor patio area was fantastic. Perfect for drinking coffee in the morning and watching the dolphins.
    The only downside I can think of, which was not really a big deal, is the stove was a little outdated and the burners were not level.

    • Manager Responded on 4/30/2018

      Surf Dweller Condos are very spacious and comfortable, they really provide a great vacation home atmosphere. This top floor unit is just great with the gulf front master and the top floor views you can't beat the amenities of SD 709!! Upgrades are always to come, we'll put in to the owner your comment on the stove. Thanks so much for coming back to stay with us and please come back soon!!

  •  
  • Roomy and clean condo.

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This was the largest 2 bedroom condo I've seen in the area. Very clean, loved the comfortable reclining couches, excellent views and a very large patio.

    • Manager Responded on 10/20/2017

      We are so happy to hear about your lovely stay at Surf Dweller 709. We surely look forward to your next visit to the gorgeous Okaloosa Island

  •  
  • Great unit and great views.

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David M from Mansfield, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    This particular unit and the surf dweller building is a great older building. I have stayed at many different places in Fort Walton Beach and realize that the two bedroom units at Surf Dweller are larger than any of the other two bedroom units of the new condominiums that have been erected. This particular unit, 709 was a great unit with great views on the seventh floor And was extremely comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2017

      Thank you for your review . We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Surf Dweller, Surf Dweller is particularly known for the amount of space it offers in their condos! Please call us whenever you are ready to book your next getaway!

  •  
  • Love this place !

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Edie H from Gastonia, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this place !! Everything was so clean, well thought out and super big ! The staff was wonderful. My only complaint was the algae/seagrass in the ocean. It really put a damper on our beach experience, but I know you have no control over the weather. The thermostat seemed to go a little haywire at times too, I dont know if this was a previous setting. We absolutely loved the condo though !! Thank you for sharing with us !

    • Manager Responded on 8/13/2017

      EXCELLENT!! Thank you kindly for sharing your wonderful feedback with us and all future renters! Surf Dweller condos specifically really are spacious to say the least...and the balconies you get on these, afford all kinds of breathtaking views all of the Gulf of Mexico and the room for comfort for everyone in your group. The top floor location, Master bedroom Gulf front balcony access, the updates throughout all makes unit 709 worth every penny spent!! Sometimes Mother Nature throws us some grass from connecting rivers north of us, and we have to be patience til the Gulf can sweep it all back out away from our amazingly beautiful white soft silky sandy shores. You came during a great time of the summer though-weather relating. Brooks and Shorey Resorts wants to thank you for your business with us by having you back at a discounted return customer rate!! Please call us directly to make sure we get you that great rate!

  •  
  • Great location and view!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Randy C from Dacula, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in this unit over the 4th of July holiday period and it was wonderful. Great views from the balcony and perfect views for fireworks from the front balcony. Unit was clean and well stocked with all the essentials needed. The pool area was very nice and clean, and although we stayed during a holiday the pool was never crowded.

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2017

      Thank you for your review! We are so elated to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • Somewhat Okay

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mylinh T from Ocean Springs, MS does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The condo was nice but there was a couple things I was not happy about. One there was a note on the thermostat that said do not turn down below 75. That turning the thermostat under 75 there would be an extra surcharge. That made me felt very uncomfortable since this is a smart thermostat and the owner can be monitoring it. The thing is my family like to sleeping a little bit cold. During our trip at night it was uncomfortable feeling kind of hot but can't turn down the thermostat. I feel like if I pay a good amount of price to stay I should not feel like restrict to feel comfortable. Second, the toilet flush was so weak that I had to use the toilet plunger once or twice. Third, the shower head and water pressure was so weak too. Other than what was describe above everything else was nice but I would not rent this condo again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/2/2017

      We're looking into this condo's thermostat and AC situation as this is the first time we've had this complaint and we are so sorry for any inconvenience this could have put on your vacation...we want to make sure everyone is comfortable! We wish you had called while you were here so we could have addressed these! Thanks for booking through Brooks and Shorey, we hope to have you back for another stay in paradise.

  •  
  • Wonderful vacay

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I were very pleased with our condo stay because we walked into a clean and nicely decorated condo. The beach view from the living area was wonderful to see everyday and we loved that we had beach chairs set up everyday for our use. The Brooks and Shorey staff was so nice and helpful and kept me updated with emails regarding our condo rental transactions. We will use this Brooks and Shorey for future stays. We were very happy with everything.

    • Manager Responded on 6/3/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are sooooo happy to hear your first experience with us was great and that the condo was just what you needed to enjoy your stay! We do hope to see you again soon, Please call us when you are ready to book your next getaway so you can take advantage of your return guest discount.

  •  
  • my most wonderful Easter gathering.

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rose Mary T from Ethel, LA recommends this vacation rental

    everything was wonderful in every way. The only complaint I have was that the hot tub was not hot.

    • Manager Responded on 5/4/2017

      We received your review but unfortunately Surf Dweller does not have a hot tub on property. We would be happy to have you as our guest in the future. Maybe at another property with a hot tub?

  •  
  • Recent vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Greenbrier, Arkansas recommends this vacation rental

    Great condo. Would stay here again

    • Manager Responded on 4/4/2017

      Thank you for taking out the time to review your stay We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us . We do look forward to your next stay with us .

  •  
  • Amazing in every way!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christine M from Fort Worth, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was so beautiful and well kept. The pictures were amazing but do not compare to the actual visit. I couldn't say enough about how wonderful it was. Definitely will go back!

    • Manager Responded on 10/4/2016

      What a wonderful five star review! It is so great to hear that you had a perfect vacation experience in the beautiful and spacious Surf Dweller 709. We are so grateful that we were able to be a part of making it so amazing. We can't wait to see you again back on the breathtaking Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • 2016 FWB vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles R from Milton, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful! Condo was beyond our expectations. The view from the balcony was amazing! From booking to check out, the staff and was very friendly and helpful even though we didn't have any issues or problems. My family had a great time at the beach. We will definitely be back!

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2016

      Thank you for taking the extra time to fill us in with such a positive recount of your stay at the Surf Dweller 709, we are so happy that you had the vacation experience that we strive for! Come back soon for more unwind time!

  •  
  • WOW!!!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shelly T from Excelsior springs, MO recommends this vacation rental

    The place was gorgeous, huge, clean, and in the right spot.....on the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2016

      We are so glad you got the chance to enjoy some sand and sun from this beach front paradise at the Surf Dweller! We hope you can vacation with us again soon, don't forget to take advantage of your returning guest discount!

  •  
  • Happy Camper

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy A from Hanover, Maryland recommends this vacation rental

    We booked this unit at the last minute because our reservation at another condo fell through. This unit is VERY comfortable and BIG. I would stay here again anytime it's available when I'm in the area.

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2016

      Thanks for taking the additional efforts to relay the details of such a positive vacation experience at the Surf Dweller 709! We are glad things worked out the way they did and you got to discover this beautiful beach front dwelling. We hope to see you again next summer for more beach front fun!

  •  
  • Both SD 709 and Brooks & Shorey highly recommended

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Birmingham, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice spacious 2 bedroom unit, well furnished. Very clean. Surf Dweller resort well appointed and maintained. During stay had issue with keyless entry/touch pad door knob. Within 35-40 minutes after call Brooks & Shorey maintenance had arrived on site and diagnosed and corrected issue with battery connections. Would be good response at any time but especially so at height of summer season.

    • Manager Responded on 6/29/2016

      Thank you so much for your outstanding review of both Surf Dweller 709 and the Brooks and Shorey Resorts team! We are so glad that you were so pleased with your vacation with us, that is absolutely what we aim for! We agree that Surf Dweller 709 is a wonderful condo with tons of space! We hope that you are able to come back and stay with us again on the gorgeous Okaloosa Island!

  •  
  • 709 Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jason J from Tullahoma, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We had no complaints whatsoever. A very nice condo with a great view. Overall good experience from the Brooks and Shorey staff before and after the rental. We would definitely stay there again if possible.

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2016

      We are so glad you had such a lovely time at the Surf Dweller 709, thank you for such a positive commentary! We look forward to assisting you on your next beach retreat, thank you for visiting!

  •  
  • Our March stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle B from Madison, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Overall it was good but the first day the refrigerator was not working. I have a 2 year old so anyone with a child that age knows that's a big problem. They told me to use the freezer as the fridge. I did as they said and then everything froze because the freezer needed up cooling well and then we had maitinance coming in and out for the first few days so that was a inconvenience but other than that it was fine.

    • Manager Responded on 4/18/2016

      Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are sorry that the refrigerator went out on the first day of your stay. The owner has since purchased a brand new fridge for the condo but we know this was an inconvenience and we are really sorry that you had to deal with it. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the rest of your time and we really hope you are able to come back and visit us in the future.

  •  
  • Beach Trip

    Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Greg C from Smithville, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Excellant. No Problems. Everything was as advertised. Very clean.

    • Manager Responded on 10/27/2015

      Thank you for your response and feedback, we are glad you enjoyed and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Okaloosa Island

  •  
  • We will return

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alan C from Evansville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice condo and they delivered new balcony furniture during our stay. We will return for future visits and love the extras Brooks and Storey include with their rentals.

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2015

      Thank you for your great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and are planning on returning! That is outstanding news! We look forward to seeing you.

  •  
  • Great beach room

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Latoya S from Tallahassee, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Great place to stay. Great company friendly service. Enjoyed it. Clean place. Could use a couple more towels and updated glasstop stove but overall great place.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2015

      Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are very happy that you had a good time and thank you for your nice comments. We will suggest the stove upgrade to the owner. We hope to see you again at the Surf Dweller!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 10, 2019-Sep 27, 2019 $207 $1,302 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 28, 2019-Oct 18, 2019 $207 $1,302 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 19, 2019-Oct 31, 2019 $177 $1,120 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2019-Feb 29, 2020 $144 $903 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 7, 2020-Mar 20, 2020 $236 $1,484 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 21, 2020-Apr 10, 2020 $236 $1,484 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 11, 2020-Apr 17, 2020 $236 $1,484 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 18, 2020-May 15, 2020 $197 $1,253 na 3 No restrictions
May 16, 2020-Jun 5, 2020 $324 $2,044 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 8, 2020-Aug 21, 2020 $324 $2,044 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.396762,-86.613328

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. 205 Brooks Street SESuite 201 Ft. Walton Beach, Florida 32548 +1 (888) 244-4137 [email protected]

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon